Question Home

Position:Home>Books & Authors> Den of Shadows series?

Question: Den of Shadows series!?
There are four books that are in the Den of Shadows series by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes!. Shattered Mirror, Demon in my View, In the Forests of the Night and Midnight Predator!. If you've read the series, you probably know what I'm talking about!. I'm pretty interested in reading them, but when I read the description, they didn't sound like they are related!. I could be wrong, though!. That's why I'm asking!. Am I suppose to read the books in a certain order!?Www@QuestionHome@Com

Best Answer - Chosen by Asker:
There are actually now five Den of Shadows books since Persistence of Memory came out in December '08!.

The books are related only in that they are set in the same world (both as each other and as the Kiesha'ra series)!. Some, like Shattered Mirror and Demon in My View, share a minor character!. Demon and Forests both feature Aubrey!. Demon and Forests deal with the vampires of Silver's line, who rule New Mayhem!. Midnight Predator deals mostly with Katama's line, who rule New Midnight!. Shattered Mirror features a line of witches and vampires in Kendra's line (artists, some psychopaths, you know how it goes)!. Persistence of Memory deals fairly extensively with some psychological issues (Atwater-Rhodes now has a B!.A!. in psychology, so it's accurate)!.

For the tl;dr version, the books were published in roughly chronological order but will make sense out of order!. That order is: In the Forests of the Night, Demon in My View, Shattered Mirror, Midnight Predator, Persistence of Memory!.Www@QuestionHome@Com

They aren't related!.Www@QuestionHome@Com